Well, I never said I was perfect, and I didn’t expect mistakes NOT to happen.. but I just made my first “rookie” mistake.

Hosting Mistake you don’t want to make:

Alright, this is what I did.  I already have a Host and a domain name.  However, the dimain name has nothing to do with making money, it’s just a silly project of mine I don’t really know what the purpose was.  I also have a hosting account.  I registered the domain name with GoDaddy and my Hosting is setup with HostGator.

When I setup my domain name on host gator, it was free to transfer (but I didnt know at the time) because I was setting up a new hosting account.

But today, I setup my new domain name with GoDaddy again, then I tried to put it on my hosting account, thinking I could transfer it for free.  Well, not so much! It will be$15 to transfer the account because I won’t be setting up a hosting account.  AND to make matters worse, the transfer will take “about a week” to process, ahh man that sucks.  AND I also had to pay, ofcourse for the domain name ($9.99)

Well, next time I want to add a domain name, I will just register it with my host, instead of GoDaddy, what can I say.  You live and you learn.

Alright, wellk today my goal was to get advertising! I’m going to get it done, and post about that later.

Enjoy your day!

